Chatbox (all posts)


bullet greenbacking on Tuesday 19 January 2021 - 16:39:39
late 70's early 80's we use to snag the South Dakota season down stream of Yankton. great times and great fish fries!!
bullet ken on Tuesday 19 January 2021 - 11:46:01
Paddle fish season opens on Missouri and Big Sioux rivers 1 Feb
.
bullet greenbacking on Saturday 16 January 2021 - 18:49:05
Hard to tell how much. All piled into windbreak, terraces and ditches. Bean fields and tilled fields are basically bare
bullet hugerod on Friday 15 January 2021 - 09:13:00
A little lite on the accumulation here, although with snow, that is just fine. Weatherman seems to struggle more with getting the forecast right, compared to 40 years ago, not sure why. Was on target with the wind though.
bullet Cowboy on Thursday 14 January 2021 - 09:19:27
Luckily I think the worst is going to miss SE Iowa. Hope it's not too bad up your way
bullet ken on Wednesday 13 January 2021 - 09:46:35
Tonight through Friday forecast is
pretty bad. Time to batten the hatches.
bullet Cowboy on Monday 11 January 2021 - 08:39:00
Sure hope it doesn't warm up to much, finally got on the ice down here this weekend. 5.5-6" of ice, bite was really good!
bullet Ryan Hale on Sunday 10 January 2021 - 14:36:06
Please remember ice safety. Going to warm up a little this week.
bullet hugerod on Friday 08 January 2021 - 06:41:13
That's fine Ryan, no different than a salesman pulling on my farm when I'm busy working. Always enjoy the visit.
bullet Ryan Hale on Tuesday 05 January 2021 - 16:38:20
Great to see you today Rod. Sorry I got busy. Thanks for stopping.
bullet hugerod on Friday 01 January 2021 - 15:46:08
Good to get together finally and do some fishing Ryan. Was bragging to friends about the "gift" in the back of my pickup. Got to drinking some Jim Beam Peach, and totally forgot about the old school beer, not to worry, they will definitely get drank by me, and SOON!
bullet Ryan Hale on Thursday 31 December 2020 - 17:52:36
Great time today Rod. Hope you enjoyed the trifecta of treats you found in your shack!!!
bullet hugerod on Tuesday 29 December 2020 - 14:38:54
I agree.
bullet Ryan Hale on Monday 28 December 2020 - 17:13:34
That way you get what you want!!!!
bullet Cowboy on Monday 28 December 2020 - 07:07:03
Well, I did buy them myself
bullet Ryan Hale on Sunday 27 December 2020 - 06:30:03
Very cool. Great gifts.
bullet Wkndbum on Sunday 27 December 2020 - 06:27:42
Wow! That is a Score!
bullet Cowboy on Friday 25 December 2020 - 14:28:20
Merry Christmas! Two nine inch garmins for me, can’t wait to get them in the boat!
bullet Ryan Hale on Friday 25 December 2020 - 06:30:40
Merry X-mas everyone.
bullet greenbacking on Thursday 24 December 2020 - 18:36:28
Merry Christmas! Not much snow. Plenty of wind
bullet hugerod on Thursday 24 December 2020 - 13:51:06
With all the "recreational tillage" done, still not really white here.
bullet Ryan Hale on Thursday 24 December 2020 - 06:08:45
Nw Iowa, think we will get a white Xmas???
bullet greenbacking on Wednesday 23 December 2020 - 16:03:27
Ugly enough. 😡
bullet Ryan Hale on Tuesday 22 December 2020 - 17:59:35
Sounds like weather could get ugly. But it will be a white xmas.
bullet greenbacking on Tuesday 22 December 2020 - 06:13:51
Some serious ice making weather on the way
bullet Cowboy on Monday 21 December 2020 - 07:00:43
Def jealous
bullet Ryan Hale on Sunday 20 December 2020 - 09:57:19
Early ice bite has been fantastic.
bullet Ryan Hale on Tuesday 15 December 2020 - 17:59:29
Good afternoon on the ice.
bullet hugerod on Tuesday 15 December 2020 - 16:07:09
Walked a couple of steps today on it..... needs a couple more cold nights.
bullet greenbacking on Monday 14 December 2020 - 18:58:00
Little Sioux froze over last night. Some of the clearest, smoothest ice I've seen in years. Hoping it gets thick enough to walk on soon

Go to page [1] 2 3 ... 240 241 242