Chatbox (all posts)


bullet Cowboy on Wednesday 05 August 2020 - 06:23:34
Dang that's crazy
bullet Troutsrus on Tuesday 04 August 2020 - 16:58:54
was 44 in my hood this morning
bullet Cowboy on Tuesday 04 August 2020 - 06:36:22
Brrr, chilly this morning
bullet Ryan Hale on Monday 03 August 2020 - 08:17:52
Love these fall type temps.
bullet Bronzeback on Thursday 23 July 2020 - 16:25:31
Here's to hoping it lasts!
bullet Ryan Hale on Thursday 23 July 2020 - 15:40:12
Is baseball really going to start????
bullet Bronzeback on Wednesday 22 July 2020 - 21:57:43
Moookie....moookie....mookie!
bullet hugerod on Wednesday 15 July 2020 - 06:37:46
Heard some here too, 2 days ago. It will freeze whenever the Good Lord decides to let it. Have paid attention to the date in the past, sometimes right, sometimes not.
bullet greenbacking on Monday 13 July 2020 - 20:21:38
That's what I've always heard. I think that is close to average around here
bullet Ryan Hale on Sunday 12 July 2020 - 18:07:36
Awesome.I have not heard any yet. Is it 90 days until frost then? So Oct 10th.
bullet greenbacking on Friday 10 July 2020 - 20:55:17
The locust are singing tonight
bullet hugerod on Saturday 04 July 2020 - 08:01:08
You beat me to it Ryan, same to you and everybody else!
bullet Ryan Hale on Friday 03 July 2020 - 19:15:44
Everyone have a happy and safe 4th of July.
bullet Bronzeback on Thursday 18 June 2020 - 20:00:50
I don’t have the book of faces but my wife does........those were some HAWGs Ryan!
bullet Ryan Hale on Wednesday 17 June 2020 - 08:11:20
Cowboy, having problems downloaded pics to my PC. Hope to get it figured out soon. Have so many pics to get caught up on.
bullet Cowboy on Tuesday 16 June 2020 - 06:14:05
I wanna see some pics of these brutes!!
bullet Ryan Hale on Friday 05 June 2020 - 17:54:01
Thank you so much Nate. Another great annual trip. Way to put the smack down on these West O brutes.
bullet Bronzeback on Thursday 04 June 2020 - 18:30:50
ok.........with all the turmoil and COVID -19 Crap......there are a few certainties...
1 - West O is a smallmouth factory

2 - Ryan Hale is the best Smallmouth Guide on the lake......period

3 - 20+ inch bronzers are the most beautiful fish on the planet
bullet Troutsrus on Thursday 04 June 2020 - 03:43:34
Thats sad Rod. When I moved to Lytton in 1985 , Storm Lake was a cool neat town. As times changed the city took a down turn . Badly. Its too bad .

bullet hugerod on Wednesday 03 June 2020 - 20:07:47
Yes, the meatpacking capitol of the world, in which more countries than you can count is represented, is loaded with the bug. These people load houses with likely 25 people, what do you expect? Lakeshore houses are still nice and neat, but a drive around the town is eye opening. My mom always said "We're not rich, but we're clean". I wish the residents of Storm Lake felt the same way.
bullet Ryan Hale on Saturday 30 May 2020 - 06:13:17
See you in a few days.
bullet Bronzeback on Friday 29 May 2020 - 21:30:07
Soon.....
bullet Ryan Hale on Friday 29 May 2020 - 17:01:35
Always have!!!!
bullet Cowboy on Friday 29 May 2020 - 09:26:46
Jeepers, better stay out of Buena Vista County!
bullet Ryan Hale on Saturday 16 May 2020 - 17:51:55
Fishing is picking up on IGL's. Great time of year to be on the water or in the woods.
bullet Ryan Hale on Thursday 30 April 2020 - 17:36:32
Guide season will start this week-end. I hope we can get back to normal and the summer will be filled with everyone enjoying life.
bullet Cowboy on Thursday 30 April 2020 - 08:08:02
That's good, are you busy or is everyone staying home?
bullet Ryan Hale on Wednesday 29 April 2020 - 18:02:42
Nope. We can run in Iowa.
bullet Cowboy on Wednesday 29 April 2020 - 15:27:13
Ryan, have they officially shut down all guide services?
bullet Ryan Hale on Wednesday 08 April 2020 - 15:46:17
Awesome,way to go.

Go to page [1] 2 3 ... 237 238 239